What are credits?
If you want to generate prospects from Growbots database (in Persona Based and Export campaigns), credits are the currency to pay for such a transaction.
Each credit ‘buys’ one prospect generated from Growbots. This means if you have 10 credits you can generate and email 10 prospects. If you wish to export your prospects information and not email them, again you will be able to export 10 prospects. Your credits will be added to your account upon signing up with Growbots. From there your credits will be added to your account based on your plan. You can see when you will get the next batch in the Dashboard in the upper left hand side.
If you want to contact prospects from your own database (upload them in Import campaign), no credits will be taken from your account.
Bounced and wrong emails
If you have generated a prospect from Growbots and the email address bounces, the system will credit your account automatically for these.
If the prospect replies that they do not work in the company anymore or use different email address - please tell us this happened and we can refund your credit based on the circumstance. This is not an automatic refund since we have to look at what the emailed response. Also, you should change the Stage of the prospect to Wrong email. You can do that by clicking on Actions and selecting Wrong email. You can simply contact us via email (firstname.lastname@example.org) or message our Customer Success team (via chat within the app).
Transferring and Deleting
If you transfer a prospect to another campaign to email them again, you won’t be charged again!
If you delete the prospect, that prospect’s history will be wiped from your account and you will be able to generate them again. You will not be refunded when you delete a prospect. It is best practice to only use delete when needed. If you would like to send this person a different message simply transfer them to another campaign.
Buying credits & changing your plan
You can see the amount of credits you have in your Growbots dashboard on the top left hand side of the screen.
All changes to your plan can be added by your Account Manager. You can simply contact them via email or message our Customer Success team (via chat within the app or at email@example.com) and we’ll point you in the right direction.