When am I going to be migrated?
We’re starting the migration from the beginning of March. All the accounts should be migrated till the end of April. We will be migrating the accounts in batches and you will be informed about your migration several days earlier. Get ready for the new app!
Will my subscription change?
Your subscription will stay the same. We will transfer your number of credits and the renewal date which the admin(s) of your organization can check in the Settings section.
What about my Salesforce integration - do I have to connect it once again?
You don’t have to worry about the Salesforce configuration - if you connected it in Growbots 2.0, you will find it in 3.0! You won’t lose any data either.
Will it be possible to generate the people I excluded in the old app?
We’re transferring all your Do Not Contact lists to the new app which will exclude companies in the same way. We’re transferring all the prospects accepted in the old app as well, so there’s no chance for duplication.
Will I have to re-connect my email channels?
You don’t have to re-connect email channels - they will be migrated from the old app, but it’s worth to go to Settings and update the Sender’s custom fields. These are important to fill out so that your signature will be pulled into the email template if you use “sender custom fields”. Here you will find instruction on how to do it.
Will I have to add the users once again?
Each user will be migrated to the new app, so you don’t have to worry about it.
Will you transfer my settings such as e.g. Folder management or Click tracking?
In the new app you will find all your users from your organization and the same account settings:
- Automatic out of office rescheduling
- Folder management
- Click tracking
- Beta tests
- BCC address
Will you transfer my cadences?
In the new app, you can find two entities: sequences and templates. All your cadences will be fully transferred to sequences (now: sequence). The name will stay the same and you will be able to see your results achieved so far and use the cadence in the future campaigns.
Will you transfer my projects?
A campaign is a combination of your target group and a sequence and that’s why you won’t see projects anymore. We’ve created various campaigns on your account and each of them is a combination of one target group and one cadence. We noticed that most of the projects and cadences had the same names so for all such situations your campaign will have the name of your project (and a cadence) in the old app. However, if you had any situation that your project and cadence used in it had different names, the new campaign will be called “Project name x Cadence name”.
What’s more, if you ever rejected any prospects or companies, the new app will know about it. The contacts rejected from your Projects will be rejected in the proper campaign and if you rejected anyone permanently, this prospect or company will be blacklisted.
Will I have the same options of targeting?
The search criteria are almost the same so your targets in both apps will work in the same way. Notice that we have redesigned the search screen so your company search and people search are now separate and there are not more ‘basic’ and ‘advanced’ searches. We also updated the company size ranges so we will adjust this criterion for you accordingly.
Will there be any changes in analyzing my results?
From now on you’ll be able to see the results achieved so far in three app sections: Templates, Sequences and Campaigns. The Templates (individual emails) stats present overall rates for anytime this template was used in any sequence or campaign. The Sequences stats present overall rates for anytime this sequence (or a thread of emails as a whole) was used in any sequence or campaign. The Campaigns stats show you the global results of each campaign. You can read more about checking and analyzing your results here.