That prospect’s history will be wiped from your account and you will be able to generate them again. You will not be refunded when you delete a prospect. It is best practice to only use delete when needed, if you would like to send this person a different message simply transfer them to another campaign.
Credits & account
- Am I charged for importing my own prospects?
- Am I charged for email addresses that were generated in Growbots and had a bounced back email?
- Am I charged credits for generated email addresses for the incorrect person?
- If I transfer a prospect to another campaign to email them again, will I be charged?
- Will my credits expire?
- Where can I see the amount of my credits?
- When will my credits be added to my account?
- What happens when I delete a prospect?
- How can I buy more prospects or downgrade my plan?